The site language may differ from the one you are using.
Select the language:
Apply
Probieren Sie unsere App aus
Herunterladen

The Medium

Game
€ 49,99
vorhanden
Kaufen
Altersfreigabe:
0+
Region:
Europa
Plattform:
PC
Veröffentlichungsdatum:
28 Januar 2021
Entwickler:
Aktivierung:
€ 49,99
vorhanden
Kaufen

Du hast nur die Hälfte gesehen
Entdecke ein dunkles Geheimnis, das nur ein Medium lösen kann. Erforsche gleichzeitig die reale und die Geisterwelt. Setze deine medialen Fähigkeiten ein, um Rätsel zu lösen, die beide Welten umspannen, tief verstörende Geheimnisse aufzudecken und Begegnungen mit dem Höllenschlund zu überleben – einem aus einer unaussprechlichen Tragödie geborenen Monster.

The Medium ist ein Psycho-Horrorspiel in der dritten Person mit patentiertem Dual-Reality-Gameplay und einem Original-Soundtrack der Komponisten Arkadiusz Reikowski und Akira Yamaoka.

WERDE EIN MEDIUM
Wende einzigartige psychische Fähigkeiten an, die denjenigen mit der Gabe vorbehalten sind. Reise zwischen den Realitäten oder erforsche sie beide gleichzeitig. Nutze außerkörperliche Erfahrungen, um Orte zu erforschen, an die dein Selbst in der realen Welt nicht gelangen kann. Erschaffe Energieschilde und gib mächtige Geistesschläge ab, um die Geisterwelt und ihre jenseitigen Gefahren zu überleben.

SIEH DAS VERBORGENE
Tauche tief in eine reife und moralisch zwiespältige Geschichte ein, in der nichts so ist, wie es scheint, und alles eine andere Seite hat. Als Medium siehst, hörst und erlebst du mehr als andere, und mit jeder neuen Sichtweise ändert sich deine Wahrnehmung dessen, was sich im Niwa-Resort abgespielt hat.

SPIELE IN ZWEI WELTEN GLEICHZEITIG
Nie zuvor gesehenes und offiziell patentiertes Gameplay, das sich über zwei gleichzeitig angezeigte Welten erstreckt. Erforsche die physische Welt und die Geisterwelt gleichzeitig und nutze die Interaktionen zwischen ihnen, um Dual-Reality-Rätsel zu lösen, neue Wege zu erschließen und Erinnerungen an vergangene Ereignisse zu wecken.

BETRETE EINE VON BEKSIŃSKI INSPIRIERTE DUNKLE REALITÄT
Die Geisterwelt in The Medium ist ein finsteres Spiegelbild unserer Realität, ein düsterer und beunruhigender Ort, an dem sich unsere ungestraften Taten, bösen Triebe und abscheulichen Geheimnisse manifestieren und Gestalt annehmen können. Diese Welt ist von den Gemälden des polnischen dystopisch-surrealistischen Künstlers Zdzisław Beksiński inspiriert, der für seinen unverwechselbaren und unheilvollen Stil international anerkannt ist.

MUSIK VON YAMAOKA & REIKOWSKI
Tauche ein in die verstörende und beklemmende Atmosphäre des Spiels dank des „dualen” Original-Soundtracks – eine Zusammenarbeit von Akira Yamaoka und Arkadiusz Reikowski. Yamaoka-San ist ein legendärer japanischer Komponist, der vor allem für seine Arbeit an der Silent-Hill-Serie bekannt ist; Reikowski wurde für die „Hollywood Music In Media Awards“ nominiert und arbeitete an gefeierten Horrorspielen wie Blair Witch, Layers of Fear und Observer. Jetzt vereinen sie ihre kreativen Kräfte für die Musik und die Songs von The Medium.

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10 (64bit version only)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-6600 / AMD Ryzen™ 5 2500X
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: @1080p NVIDIA GEFORCE® GTX 1650 Super or GTX 1060 / Radeon™ R9 390X
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 55 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible, headphones recommended

1. Registrieren Sie ein Steam-Cabinet.

2. Klicken Sie im Menü "Meine Spiele" auf "Über Steam aktivieren"..." und geben Sie den Schlüssel ein

Try our app!
Download

The Medium

Game
€ 49.99
available
Buy
Age rating:
0+
Language:
EN
Region:
Europe
Platform:
PC
Release date:
28 January 2021
Developer:
Activation:
€ 49.99
available
Buy

YOU'VE ONLY SEEN HALF SO FAR

Discover a dark mystery only a medium can solve. Explore the real world and the spirit world at the same time. Use your psychic abilities to solve puzzles spanning both worlds, uncover deeply disturbing secrets, and survive encounters with The Maw - a monster born from an unspeakable tragedy..

The Medium is a third-person psychological horror game that features patented dual-reality gameplay and an original soundtrack co-composed by Arkadiusz Reikowski and Akira Yamaoka.

BECOME A MEDIUM

Wield unique psychic abilities reserved for those with the gift. Travel between the realities or explore them both at the very same time. Use the Out of Body experience to investigate places where your real-world self can’t go. Create energy shields and deliver powerful spirit blasts to survive the spirit world and its otherworldly dangers.

SEE WHAT'S HIDDEN

Delve deep into a mature and morally ambiguous story, where nothing is what it seems and everything has another side. As a medium you see, hear and experience more than others, and with every new perspective you will change your perception on what happened at the Niwa resort.

PLAY IN TWO WORLDS AT THE SAME TIME

Never-seen-before and officially patented gameplay that plays out across two worlds displayed at the same time. Explore the physical world and the spirit world simultaneously, and use the interactions between them to solve dual-reality puzzles, unlock new paths, and awaken memories of past events.

ENTER A DARK REALITY INSPIRED BY BEKSINKI

The Medium’s spirit world is a dark mirror reflection of our reality, a grim and unsettling place where our unpunished deeds, evil urges, and vile secrets manifest themselves and can take on a form. This world has been invented and designed under the inspiration of Zdzisław Beksiński’s paintings, Polish dystopian surrealist internationally recognized for his distinctive and strikingly ominous style.

MUSIC BYYAMAOKA & REIKOWSKI

Immerse yourself in the disturbing and oppressive atmosphere of the game thanks to the original ‘dual’ soundtrack co-created by Akira Yamaoka and Arkadiusz Reikowski. Yamaoka-san is a legendary Japanese composer best known for his work on the Silent Hill series; Reikowski is a Hollywood Music in Media Awards nominee who worked on such acclaimed horror games as Blair Witch, Layers of Fear, and Observer. Now they join their creative forces for the music and songs of The Medium.

 

“The Medium” and all logos, characters, names, and related indicia are ®, TM & © 2021 Bloober Team S.A. All Rights Reserved.

“The Medium” game developed by Bloober Team S.A. Bloober Team is a registered trademark of Bloober Team S.A. (Inc.) in US and/or other countries. “The Medium” game published and distributed by Bloober Team S.A. All rights reserved.

Uses the Unreal® Engine. Unreal® is a trademark or registered trademark of Epic Games, Inc. in the in US and/or other countries. Unreal® Engine, ©1998 – 2021, Epic Games, Inc. All rights reserved.

All other copyrights and trademarks are the property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.

Unless otherwise indicated, the completed "The Medium" game is the property of Bloober Team S.A.

Reproduction, modification, storage in a retrieval system or retransmission, in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical or otherwise, for any purpose, is strictly prohibited without prior written permission.

MINIMUM:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10 (64bit version only)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-6600 / AMD Ryzen™ 5 2500X
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: @1080p NVIDIA GEFORCE® GTX 1650 Super or GTX 1060 / Radeon™ R9 390X
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 55 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible, headphones recommended

RECOMMENDED:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10 (64bit version only)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-9600 / AMD Ryzen™ 7 3700X
  • Memory: 16 GB RAM
  • Graphics: @1080p NVIDIA GeForce® GTX 1660 Super / Radeon™ RX 5600XT | @4K NVIDIA GeForce® RTX 2080 or RTX 3060 Ti / Radeon™ RX 6800
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 55 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX compatible, headphones recommended

1. Create a Steam account.

2. Click on the "Games" tab, choose "Activate a Product on Steam" and enter the key